BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Each October, California Great Outdoors, Inc. (GO) meets to elect a Chair, Secretary and a Financial Officer for a one year term. This meeting occurs at our Annual Conference held in October.  Each GO Chapter elects a Board Representative in the month of September prior to our conference to serve on the Board of Directors for one year. Committee Chair Persons are either appointed or elected by the Board. We are all volunteers and don't have any paid staff.

The Board of Directors consists of the Chair, the Financial Officer, the Secretary, and one Board Member selected to the position by their respective chapters. Only these Directors have voting rights. The Chair is a non-voting member of the Board except in the case of a tie. The Financial Officer and Secretary are non-voting members of the Board.

You can read the official duties of each position in our Bylaws.

Upcoming Corporate Events

Board Elected Positions

Board Chair Dennis Curran PS chair@greatoutdoors.org
Secretary Michael Keller PS secretary@greatoutdoors.org
Financial Officer Lance Whitmier OCLB treasurer@greatoutdoors.org
Chapter RepresentativesSteve Sisneros LA boardrep-la@greatoutdoors.org

Michael Millan OCLB boardrep-oclb@greatoutdoors.org

Cliff Clue PS boardrep-ps@greatoutdoors.org

Thomas Larson SBVC boardrep-sbvc@greatoutdoors.org

Ryan Chambers SD boardrep-sd@greatoutdoors.org

Standing Committees & Appointments

ArchivesEd Emond-Worline PS

archives@greatoutdoors.org

Awards Chair Peter Emond-Worline PS awards@greatoutdoors.org
Bylaws Chair Ed Emond-Worline PS bylaws@greatoutdoors.org
Conference Chair (43rd)Lance Whitmier OCLBconferencechair@greatoutdoors.org
Member At Large Vacant


Outdoors Experience Chair Scott Connelly PS oe@greatoutdoors.org
Outings Chair Lance Whitmier OCLB
outings@greatoutdoors.org
Outreach Chair John "J-Mo" Molina SBVC outreach@greatoutdoors.org
Webmaster John "J-Mo" Molina SBVC webmaster@greatoutdoors.org


© 1981 - 2022 CALIFORNIA GREAT OUTDOORS, INC.
a 501(c)7 not-for-profit, all-volunteer LGBTQA+ organization dedicated to the enjoyment of the outdoors. All rights reserved. Privacy policy